Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Tsu

State Farm® Insurance Agent Derek Tsu

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (143 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Matthew Miwa

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best State Farm office for these three reasons— 1) Parking is easy and plentiful. You will never struggle trying to find the office or a parking spot. 2) Great team members! Ivy was so helpful and informative. I went shopping around a couple of agencies and her customer service stood out to me. I visited the office a few times to make a payment and all of the team members are of high quality caliber. 3) Excellent communication and follow-up on quotes and questions. They all work hard in taking care of their clients. Thank you Ivy and everyone for being an awesome team!!!!!"

Evert Cordova

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Derek and Ivy were very friendly. Get my insurance in less than 30 minutes. I am super happy with the service they gave me. I recommend them if they are going to get insurance (Original) Derek y Ivy fueron muy amable. Agarre mi seguranza en menos de 30 minutos. Estoy super contento por el servicio que me dieron. Les recomiendo a ellos si van a agarrar seguranza"

Kida Masaomi

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking for a place to buy renters insurance for my apartment and this place had the best reviews compared to all other agencies in the 626 area. I'm glad I trusted the reviews, because Derek Tsu's State Farm office provided me with exceptionally great service. I called the office and asked for Ivy who was avaliable. She was very knowledgable and kind in helping me get a quote. My previous apartment got robbed, so I wanted a policy that could provide me with a lot of coverage but still a low and reasonable premium. I did my own research comparing AllState and State Farm, but Ivy provided me insight that the internet was not able to do. Thank you Ivy for getting me affordable renters insurance and teaching me about all the options available. I will be getting all my insurance from Ivy in the future."

Darren Wang

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ivy is amazing! She helped me get auto insurance for my Lexus and I will be getting my renters from her too. :-) 5 stars for fast communication, professionalism, and high vibrational energy"

Ryan Yu

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Came in on a Friday, and their agent Ivy was able to help me right away. She explained the different policies very clearly and wasn’t pushy at all. I had a lot of questions since this is my first time getting car insurance on my own, and Ivy was very helpful in answering all of them. I would highly recommend giving them a visit!"

Colin feng

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you need insurance, contact Joy ASAP! She speaks both English and Mandarin, gives me best suggestions for my car insurance. Highly recommend her if you are looking for a kind, responsible, and professional insurance agent!"

fqfq qfq

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joy is friendly and professional, helps me with the insurance questions when I need. Definitely recommend her as your insurance agent!"

Jack

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service is patient, they could recommend the best product for you according to your situation.Joy is very nice, help me for insurance."

Ashley c:

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ivy was so awesome to work with! I had a ton of inquiries about car insurance and she was very professional, helpful, and patient. She took the time to work with my individual needs and answered any questions I had. I feel confident about their services and will be recommending them to my friends and family. Thank you Ivy!"

Edward Li

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a fellow SM alumni, I decided to support a local insurance agent. State farm offered the best rate/coverage compared to the other options I was considering. My agent, Ivy, made things effortless, answering all my questions. I was thoroughly satisfied with my experience and would highly recommend requesting for Ivy for future insurance needs."

Ken Acmetermite

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"He has been great to work with. Quick with requests and communicates with me if anything is needed."

Audi Liu

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional, responsive, and very kind. Best insurance agent out there. Thank you!"

Vivian Huang

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently made the switch to State Farm and I regret not doing this earlier! Because of Derek Tsu’s team, my family and I are able to get high coverage for low costs. Ivy has been taking care of my entire household’s policies and I know I am in good hands. She is very detail oriented, professional, and really goes out of her way to make sure the entire process is very smooth sailing. I can always go to her if I have any questions or concerns and she would respond very promptly. Highly recommend Ivy for any insurance needs!"

Gia Menchaca

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ivy from State Farm San Marino is the best. She saves me money every period and I am so thankful for her. She makes the process easy and enjoyable. Always professional yet still approachable and thoughtful. Ivy and everyone in the office truly care about their clients… I will be sticking with State Farm for a lifetime because of Derek Tsu’s team… :)"

Andy Pan

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Ivy as your insurance agent! She’s been a Tremendous help and have assisted with with all my needs and questions. Very knowledgeable and friendly as well! Keep up the good work and thank you!"

Shannon Tsai

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"The process very organized and easy to work with. Nathan was fast and direct in helping us get our insurance needs."

Steven Zhang

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place to get insurance!"

David Molina

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was having some trouble with website but Nathaniel helped me with everything I needed."

Ian Fenty

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nathan B. at the Derek Tsu State Farm office is an excellent agent. Very helpful. I feel lucky to have him helping my family find the right level of coverage for our needs."

丁天笠

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"They provide very detailed service and care for the customers especially Queeny!"

lu liu

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client in this office for a long time. Queeny always helps me. She is very responsive and helpful. She always answers my insurance questions professionally and solved my insurance problems promptly. Highly recommend her!"

Mingjau Wang

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so happy to have Queeny’s help with my insurance. She gave me intelligent recommendations and very detailed and thorough explanations in coverage when setting up my insurance with this office . She is nice and patient. Most importantly she is bilingual and responds even after off work hours."

Jessica Baptista

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was contacted very quickly by Nathan after requesting their services and everything was very easy to set up and start with our coverage. My concerns were quickly and friendly addressed and all paperwork was done very smoothly and hassle free."

Austin Liu

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of this insurance company for three years, and my agent Queeny has always been very reliable and careful to assist me in all matters. I really appreciate her work and can solve any problems professionally and timely. Very recommend"

Gita Sapkota

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks you for the customer services, we really great full with cooperative service"